MRPS Annual Meeting and Trustee Election

The annual meeting of Midwest Railway Preservation Society this year is scheduled for May 12th. One important activity connected to this meeting is the election of Trustees to the Board. The three year terms of five Trustees expire this year and they have applied for re-election. They are Mark Billey, Tom Hunt, Pete Stojsavljevic, Mitch Karibinus and Ken Yandek. Ballots were sent to all members through email and will be tallied at the meeting. Please exercise your right as a member and return the ballot by email or mail. There is still time for your vote to be counted.

Although members are welcome to attend and are encouraged to do so, because of these trying times, meetings in the roundhouse have been suspended due to the governor's edict for closures. The Board is meeting via video conferencing and these meetings are closed to the general membership until we can once again meet in person at the roundhouse. Results of the voting will be announced in the next issue of Marker Lights.